onlinehotel.blogg.se

Clean my drive app for mac
Clean my drive app for mac








  1. CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC ARCHIVE
  2. CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC RAR
  3. CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC FREE

It astounds me that Google doesn’t already offer these tools natively within Drive, but I’m grateful for creative entrepreneurs like Brett who have gone out of their way to create a solution and fill a void. Once these two things have been implemented, my wishlist is pretty much complete.

CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC FREE

Upon scanning my Drive, I was presented with the ‘Free Space’ chunk of my pie chart, but that space wasn’t really free – much of it is being used by another account in my Google Family Group! Luckily, Brett is currently working on implementing the ability to scan shared drives and even shared folders individually.

clean my drive app for mac

I’ve got to say, that’s pretty refreshing!Īnother thing I’d like to see implemented is a sort of Family Group scan. You can also see how responsive he is on the Google Workspace Marketplace with his reviewers – something I noticed while researching his product. I’m sure that this will get resolved pretty quickly though for ease of use as Brett seems to be phenomenal at giving care and attention to his customer’s needs. Perhaps it would be better to have your profile picture and a link to your dashboard there instead. Clicking ‘The App’ brings you to the feature list splash page, and only by clicking ‘Sign In’, you’re returned to your Drive information – even though you are already signed in.

CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC ARCHIVE

I actually found a large zip archive of photos that I had lost long ago and do not currently have in Google Photos, so in they go!Ĭlicking the Clean Drive logo brings you to the homepage, not your dashboard.

clean my drive app for mac

It’s common to chuck things in the cloud and then forget about them, so it’s awesome to see that there’s a way to weed these things out. Another one of my favorite features is seeing what files have been hidden in the dark recesses of my cloud storage for the past 10 years using the date filter. Lastly, the File Summary overview at the bottom shows you how many duplicate files you have, how many are hidden, empty, and so on. This is actually one of my favorite things about Clean Drive already.

CLEAN MY DRIVE APP FOR MAC RAR

Any non-common file types are lumped together under ‘Other’, but if you click it, it has a super cool view where it has already sorted every single type into its own category and enumerated them on your behalf! RAR files, ePubs, Google Forms, Jamboards, you name it, it’s all here.

clean my drive app for mac

Things like documents, photos and images, audio, videos, and more. Next, you have a summary of your file types and how much space they’re taking up. Instead, you can sort through photos you’ve got stored in the Drive portion for now, which is probably still several gigs thanks to the fact that a Google Photos folder used to be confusingly intertwined with Drive before it was removed. There is a Google Photos section here in addition to Drive and Free Space, but even though it’s showing how much space Photos is actually taking up, it’s not yet interactive. First, you have your highly visual pie chart showing how your storage is divided up. As you can see below from my own results, your scan is broken up into three easy-to-understand segments. The paid version of Clean Drive allows you unlimited scans of your Google Drive account which allows you to scan up to one million files each time. I’m always on the hunt for new and exciting tools and methods for organizing and cleaning up my digital life and the only thing I love more is the ability to share those discoveries with you all.īrett is a family man, not a faceless, corporate entity 🙂

clean my drive app for mac

Now, this is not a sponsored post, but I would like to thank Brett for being gracious enough to give me unfettered access to his product so that I could adequately form my own thoughts and opinions on it. In fact, it’s exactly what Google Drive has been missing for all of these years. Upon digging, I’ve found that it’s actually pretty impressive. Cloud storage is becoming increasingly more important in our lives and we ought to treat it with the same care as we do our local storage, cleaning and organizing it often.Ĭlean Drive was created by Brett Batie, a family man, and developer who couldn’t find a good way to clear the cloud clutter, so he made one himself. With Google recently deciding to eliminate unlimited, free storage for Drive and other services, it’s more important than ever to make the most of what space you do have – even if you are utilizing a Google One subscription.










Clean my drive app for mac